Bridging the Social Distance
Bridging the Social Distance
Ep 229 - Bob Seim (The Village of Riverside Glen)
0:00
-59:42

Ep 229 - Bob Seim (The Village of Riverside Glen)

Transcript

No transcript...

Today I had the pleasure of interview Bob Seim, a Guelph-born, history-loving, retired child-psychologist with a myriad of hobbies including horticulture, and maintaining a newsletter devoted to the history of G.C.V.I. I've been very lucky lately with how much of a bond I've been able to form so quickly with my guests - Bob gave me a window into Guelph from his childhood, told through the lens of having grown up in an orphanage, in an era when kids hopped on their bikes and roamed the city till the sun went down. So many stories from Guelph's history that I haven't heard before! So interesting! Hopefully you'll enjoy our conversation as much as I did. Thank you Bob for being willing to share with me - I know it's not something you do all the time!

This interview was originally recorded on Feb 8 2024

Bridging the Social Distance
Bridging the Social Distance
A show that aims to give a platform for sharing ideas, perspectives and feelings in the wake of the Global COVID-19 pandemic. Interviews will feature local Guelphites as well as people living elsewhere around the world.