Bridging the Social Distance
Bridging the Social Distance
Ep 231 - Norah Chaloner (The Village of Riverside Glen)
0:00
-58:38

Ep 231 - Norah Chaloner (The Village of Riverside Glen)

For today's episode my guest is Norah Chaloner, a resident at The Village of Riverside Glen. I know today's guest won't be a stranger to many of my long-time Guelphite friends, Guelph history-loving friends, and Guelph artist friends - Norah is an incredible fixture in our community! And it was such a treat talking about the history of Guelph and the surrounding area. She shared many Guelph stories I had never heard before, gave some insights into the possible inspiration for the Blacksmith Fountain (my favourite piece of Guelph historic art!) and shared about her advocacy work, working with several community groups to protect and defend the Yorklands Green Hub. This was a great conversation, and I look forward to future visits with Norah. I'm so glad we were connected for this! Tune in, and thank you Nora!

This interview was originally recorded on March 14th, 2024.

Bridging the Social Distance
Bridging the Social Distance
A show that aims to give a platform for sharing ideas, perspectives and feelings in the wake of the Global COVID-19 pandemic. Interviews will feature local Guelphites as well as people living elsewhere around the world.